A few of my favourite things!

There’s something quite intimidating about writing your first EVER blog post. I’m excited about this new venture but also feel the need to make an impression. After all, I hope you will continue to visit my site and enjoy some of my party ideas and entertaining tips. I’d like to think that you will find easy, practical and yet inspiring ideas here.

I thought that perhaps I would simply share a few of my favourite pictures from parties over the past few years – a mixture of Christmas, birthdays, graduation, etc. I love to entertain, so as these occasions come up on my calendar, I will share a few more thoughts about how to make each party special, intimate, and memorable.

Thanks for visiting my blog and I hope you check in again soon!

Dorothy

Since we are in the Christmas season, here’s a picture from a couple of years ago when we hosted our largest sit-down dinner ever in our home. I believe we had 34 guests sitting around this table which my husband, Mark, constructed from 6 eight-foot tables! We moved the furniture out of our family room to make a space large enough for our Christmas Eve dinner.DSC_0738

DSC_0772

And speaking of Christmas, I love to decorate the house. Here are a few favourites.

Ashley's1011

Hawes December 17 066

And then there’s the food….

DSC_0826DSC_0851

DSC_0049

Graduation party!

DSC_0928

DSC_0858

DSC_0898

And finally…. life on the farm sometimes includes dinner in the hayfield!

DSC01299

One thought on “A few of my favourite things!

Leave a Reply

