Something you should know about me….

Did I mention chocolate? If not, then you need to know that this is something I truly adore in almost any shape, combination or form. First, there’s simply chocolate: white, dark and my favourite, milk chocolate! Then there is chocolate combined with other things: chocolate torte, chocolate brownies, chocolate mousse, hot chocolate, chocolate croissants, chocolate chip cookies, to name a few (yes, I could go on). I’m still recovering from Christmas (which also included my homemade Chocolate Rum balls!) and I have to say that I’m enjoying my stash of leftover chocolates, even though the supply is dwindling. I’m not too worried though as Valentine’s Day is on the horizon for February. 😉

I once saw a card that read,”Save the earth, it’s the only planet with chocolate!” A most excellent reason to become an environmentalist. So if January has you down, just reach for some of that remaining chocolate stash… the endorphins will be sure to alleviate any post-Christmas blues!

Okay… there it is. I’ve bared my soul and now you know. I’m a chocoholic. Stay tune for a “Death by Chocolate” post in the not-too-distant future!

Loved visiting the Hershey’s chocolate shop in Niagara Falls.

DSC04782

DSC04783

DSC04762

World’s largest peanut butter cup!

DSC04768

DSC04772

Did I mention that I love chocolate?

DSC_0046

10 thoughts on “Something you should know about me….

  1. Congrats on your new blog!! I was so happy to hear you say your favourite was milk chocolate, it is so trendy to nibble at 80% dark chocolate these days, so much more healthy! I love my creamy milk chocolate and yes I have stashes hidden that I eat in secret sometimes. I look forward to reading your blog how often do you plan on writing? Take care, God Bless!

    Like

    1. Hi Ailsa,
      Thanks for checking out my blog! And yes, milk chocolate is certainly my favourite, although I won’t turn done the other stuff either! 🙂 Please do continue to check in on my blog. Thanks for the support.

      Like

  2. A women after my own heart! The only problem I have with chocolate Dorothy, is that I’m allergic to it, I break out in fat! You clearly do not suffer from this, indeed!

    Like

  3. Hi Dorothy! I love that you have a blog now — that’s very exciting! Yes, where does one begin with Chocolate!! Macadamia chocolate is incredibly good as well. I look forward to reading more on your blog. Have fun!

    Like

  4. I have a friend that has an entire floor to ceiling cupboard devoted to chocolate. He travels around the world looking for new types and flavours and basically treats it like fine wine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

