Winter White

I love the concept of winter white… it works well in fashion and also in your home decor! We all know how bare our homes look post-Christmas takedown, so this year I decided to keep out a few of my holiday decorations and throw in some white for January. This past weekend I hosted my gourmet group (more on that in a future blog post) and we went with a winter theme for our menu. I had such fun decorating my coffee table and dining room table with whites, greens, and silver. Add a touch of colour here and there to give it extra warmth. Settle in for a relaxing evening of delicious food, tasty wine, and excellent conversation with good friends.
DSC_0087

DSC_0021

DSC_0004

DSC_0067

DSC_0042

DSC_0022

Coffee table decor

DSC_0048

DSC_0044

A little “winter white” (goat cheese) in our salad…. delicious!

DSC_0073

A winter white dessert! Lemon Charlotte Torte

DSC_0079

The gourmet girls!

DSC_0085

3 thoughts on “Winter White

Leave a Reply

