Butter me up!

butter-rosie

I was recently in Vancouver for the annual Vancouver Writers Festival, a wonderful literary festival that I attend every year together with my colleagues in the English Department. In addition to savouring the written word, I was able to visit my favourite bakery/cafe in Vancouver. Butter Baked Goods came on my taste bud radar a few years ago when I stumbled upon Rosie Daykin’s cookbook, entitled Butter. The cookbook is in itself a visual treat, but let me assure you that a visit to her bakery is akin to baking heaven!

Here are a few of my iphone photos…. didn’t have a big camera with me, but this will give you a “taste” of what’s in store for you at Butter!

img_3590
Even the bathroom is inspiring!

So much to choose from!

img_3652
Don’t miss out visiting Butter the next time you are in Vancouver…always a delicious treat!

Check out their video!

Leave a Reply

