Party favours!

DSC_0013

It’s no surprise that my blog is called “Any Excuse for a Party”! Yes, it’s my mantra and I tend to always be looking for ways to celebrate… every day! But I also like to make the smaller moments feel special too; not every occasion is a party, but you can make it feel like one. I love brightening up a dinner party (or a dinner out) simply by providing goodie bags for guests.  They are easy to assemble and don’t really cost a great deal. I buy the organza bags at the dollar store (they usually are 4 for $1.50). Fill them with treats of your choice: chocolates, tea bags, mints, etc. Your guests will love them… and suddenly, it will feel like a party is going on!DSC_0021

Remember to create any excuse for a party!

3 thoughts on “Party favours!

  1. Great idea, Dorothy! We had a party last night and I wish I’d received this post beforehand!! I had a fabulous lolly table and the teens and adults loved it, but it would have been so fun to make organza goodie bags. A lot of people in Australia entertain at restaurants, so your organza treat idea would make an evening a LOT more festive! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This really is a fun idea, Dorothy! And what better way to make your guests feel like you put that extra special thought into their visit?

    Like

Leave a Reply

