‘Tis the Season!

1-13
A festive table for the holidays!

Those who know me, also know how much I love Christmas and entertaining over the holidays. To quote the song, it truly is “the most wonderful time of the year”! This season, I’ve enjoyed the muted bronzy colours mingled with my Christmas decor and love how cozy it makes the room look and feel.

I love both baking and eating desserts and especially the opportunity to share them with guests! It’s the pinnacle of the evening… a sweet ending to any gathering!

1-18
Dessert is probably the most important stage of the meal, since it will be the last thing your guests remember before they pass out all over the table.
William Powell
1-38
Pecan Pie anyone?

My pecan pie is always a hit. Here’s the recipe if you are wanting to make your own!

Pecan Pie:

1 unbaked pie crust

1/4 cup melted butter (or margarine)

3 eggs, beaten

1/3 cup sugar

Pinch of salt

1 cup darn corn syrup (I use BeeHive brand)

1 tsp vanilla

1 cup pecans

Instructions: Beat the eggs and then add sugar and syrup – mix well. Add vanilla, melted butter & pinch of salt. Place pecans in the unbaked pie shell. Pour the filling over the pecans and bake at 350 degrees for 50-60 minutes. As it bakes, the nuts will rise to the top of the pie. Cool and serve with whipped cream!

Hope you have a wonderful

Christmas season!

 

 

Leave a comment